Skip to content

Nurses on Visit Visas to UAE can Work

November 13, 2007
by

There is a shortage of nurses in both public and private sectors in the UAE. According to a recent announcement by the UAE Ministry of Health, nurses coming to the UAE on visit visas will now be allowed to work here. Such nurses will be permitted to take the nursing examination of the Ministry of Health and take up work in the private sector. This will help in prevention of nurses coming through the illegal cheap holidays route. 

The Ministry of Health is planning to take steps that will encourage more expatriate nurses to join the job front in the UAE. This includes a reduction of the number of years mandatory to serve at public sector institutes after graduation to 2 years.

At present, expatriate nurses are provided free education by the Ministry of Health, but qualified nurses have to work at medical institutions affiliated with the Ministry of Health for at least 3 years.

36 Comments leave one →
  1. mishal permalink
    November 15, 2007 12:00 pm

    good

  2. Wendy Dunk permalink
    December 13, 2007 1:35 pm

    That’s great – so if i want to work in the UAE in the private sector, how do I go about it and how long can I stay working on a visitors visa? Can I bring my husband and can he work, can the kids go to school there?

  3. judy permalink
    December 23, 2007 4:38 pm

    hi. how can i be able to acquire for the visit visa? what are other requirements should i prepare to get there & work in dubai?
    Tnx!

  4. Hann_cg permalink
    January 7, 2008 5:10 am

    so the required minimum working experience is still 2 yrs?

  5. Aasia Ijaz permalink
    January 19, 2008 3:31 pm

    That’s great – so if i want to work in the UAE in the private sector, how do I go about it and how long can I stay working on a visitors visa? Can I bring my husband and can he work, can the kids go to school there?

  6. samih hasan permalink
    March 18, 2008 3:48 pm

    hi i am palestinienne i finish my study in tunis MIS please if you wont please send me in email

  7. siham permalink
    May 8, 2008 7:53 pm

    hi i’am a nurse from morocco and iwant to work in the UAE. what can i do? please answear me

  8. S John permalink
    May 12, 2008 11:03 am

    Its a wrong statement, there is lots of nurses available here on different visa status. Who are hunting for jobs and knocking the doors of hospital day and night. Really its very hard to get into job. Very hard to get exam dates.

    Really its very risky to come to UAE.

  9. grace permalink
    June 22, 2008 8:56 pm

    hi..wanna know if i can work even if im not licenseD? though its only a nursing attendanT?

  10. clifford permalink
    July 26, 2008 10:36 pm

    I’m a US RN and planning to work in Dubai, can someone tell me the process of applying in any Hospital.

  11. Alice V. Wabatagore permalink
    August 1, 2008 9:39 am

    I am a registered nurse with midwifery and also has a degree (Bachelor of Nursing Science) and am interested in working in UAE or Dubai. How do i get a visiting visa /work permit and what are the requirements except the medical exam.

  12. sadia permalink
    August 2, 2008 10:18 am

    hi i’am a nurse from morocco and iwant to work in the UAE. what can i do? please answear me

  13. sadia permalink
    August 2, 2008 10:19 am

    hi i’am a nurse from pakistan and iwant to work in the UAE. what can i do? please answear me

  14. August 3, 2008 4:11 pm

    hi…im from phil and just came here in dubai..im on visit visa and looking for a job on hospitals as a nurse…but i dont have a license yet on MOH…can i work as a nurse here and when is the dates for the exams???

  15. August 9, 2008 4:56 pm

    I am a Registered Nurse(Male) and have come to UAE on visiting visa, I am also searching for a job and have sound experience in oncology nursing. It is good news for me that visiting visa holders can also work here. Please help me to search for a suitable job.

  16. Zia ul Masih permalink
    August 9, 2008 4:58 pm

    I am a Registered Nurse(Male) and have come to UAE on visiting visa, I am also searching for a job and have sound experience in oncology nursing. It is good news for me that visiting visa holders can also work here. Please help me to search for a suitable job. My contact # 0509874773

  17. rincy permalink
    August 22, 2008 3:58 pm

    i am 4 yrs rich experienced BSc Nurse, any chance.. to work in Dubai

  18. mahmood permalink
    August 26, 2008 12:02 pm

    great, but how?

  19. Eva permalink
    November 15, 2008 10:48 am

    I am a registered nurse from Bulgaria and i want to find a work in UAE.I have length of service more then 10 years in different fields of the medicine.What i have to do and what kind of documents must to prepare for job in UAE?

  20. Alex permalink
    November 17, 2008 6:34 am

    I am a Registered Nurse here in the Philippines working as ER Nurse / Medical-Surgical and I have already passed the NCLEX examination because of the retrogression I’m planning to work in Dubai, can u please send to may email address on how to work in Dubai even I’m only tourist visa or please help me find suitable jobs for my qualification..

    • Nisha Kurian permalink
      August 21, 2009 7:17 am

      Hai, im Nisha.i completed my BSc Nursing from Rajiv Gandhi University of health sciences bangalore, India.im in tourist visa (15/08/2009 to 14/08/2009).i attended DOH assesment,i didnot pass the assesment.now im in confusion.can u guide me.

  21. SHAIK HUSSAIN permalink
    November 17, 2008 10:58 am

    Sir i have 3 years exprience in Medical surgical wards shill i get job ther.

  22. December 3, 2008 6:06 pm

    i am a nigerian rn nurse i want to work in any hospital in dubai.plz help me to get the job
    kind regards
    elvis

  23. December 20, 2008 9:58 pm

    Hi Rincy, Take a look at the following article which states it is not legal for nurses to work on visit visa.

  24. AYAZ KHAN permalink
    January 2, 2009 1:13 pm

    I AM INTERESTED IN WORKING IN UAE AS RN. HOW CAN IN GET MY NURSING JOB THERE.

  25. Wondimu permalink
    January 10, 2009 3:23 pm

    I am a registered Clinical Nurse with various clinical and community health care experience since 2001.I need a job to work in UAE and let’s get intouched and deal here by updating me the recent posts.

    I look forward to hearing from you very soon

  26. Reji permalink
    January 19, 2009 4:19 pm

    thts good.Hw i will get MOH licence for working

  27. Ayaz Khan permalink
    February 9, 2009 4:20 pm

    hi, i’m a nurse graduate last 2007. i have done some training at a international based private hospital here,
    i would like to ask what are the requirements of getting a MOH license in UAE (sharjah) and do the employers or hospitals strictly require for me to have an experience first? i have completed all the trainings (ivt, bls, acls, ekg) and only i year work experience as(nurse) and that’s just about it. ALSO, what are the good hospitals that i can apply to?

    pls help… thankssssss.

  28. Ayaz Khan permalink
    February 9, 2009 4:22 pm

    hi, i’m a nurse graduate last 2007. i have done some training at a international based private hospital here,
    i would like to ask what are the requirements of getting a MOH license in UAE (sharjah) and do the employers or hospitals strictly require for me to have an experience first? i have completed all the trainings (ivt, bls, acls, ekg) and only one year work experience as(nurse) and that’s just about it. ALSO, what are the good hospitals that i can apply to?

    pls help… thankssssss.

  29. adanne permalink
    May 24, 2009 3:52 pm

    hi ,
    pls i am a registered mid wife nurse in nigeria and i want to travel to ddubai to stay and work as a nurse. pls advice me on how to achieve my dream .
    i need your reply
    thanks

  30. June 28, 2009 11:43 pm

    how can i apply for a visit visa???what are the requirements of nurses in dubai???

    • eupdate permalink*
      July 3, 2009 5:35 am

      HI I had compiled some information that i came across at the internet. I’ll try to post some more information about the same. I appreciate your effort to read the article. Thanks :-)

  31. arjan singh permalink
    August 6, 2009 10:48 am

    resected sir i was assed my male nursing diloma in 2007 i want to don my duty jobs in dubai my contact number is 00923313534562

  32. Pavel permalink
    October 12, 2009 1:25 am

    Hi
    I completed medical college by nemed P.F.Borovskogo in tashkent city, Uzbekistan, and i have a 3 years work expearence in the rail way hospital in tashkent city. But at the moment i live in India.
    can you help me, to say what to do, to get a job in UAE for a long period.

    thank you.

  33. Kaothar permalink
    October 28, 2009 12:14 am

    Hi i am a nurse from london and would like to work in dubai have 9 months post graduation experience how can i apply plz email me details kaotharbaiza@yahoo.com

  34. manjula permalink
    December 27, 2009 8:54 am

    hai my name is manjula iam a assistant nurse my qulification is diploma in nursing and midwifery now iam in husbans visa iam looking job in dubai in the hospital how can i will get job in dubai plz give me reply.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

